The future of the site

Moderators: Suzanne, ~guin, Moderators

Ozchrissy

The future of the site

Post by Ozchrissy » December 3rd, 2013, 6:49 pm

To our dear Moderators, I was just wondering if there was anything we could do to secure the running of this site. I know I have no knowledge of computer programs or anything to do with the physical running of this place. I know that there are others on the site though who do have such knowledge, for example Mrag. I would be willing to help financially, as I am sure others would be. If we are having problems with previous founders or moderators of the site, I know there must be prioprietory issues and these seem to be taking a long time to resolve, would we be able to set up a new site, and just have a referral to it from here.

I feel there probably are heaps of people out there who could benefit from this site, new members and those who have not been able to access the site, so maybe we need to think outside the box and begin again, with not such a controlled site. Seems very sad, I know this site when I first came here was exactly what I needed, and I am sure others on here are the same, and I feel for those that want to, and cannot participate at the moment.

Just posting my thoughts, and wanting to help in some way if I can.
“I am not what happened to me, I am what I choose to become.” Carl Jung

Diagnosed with cardiomyopathy in 10/99
LBBB & VT diagnosed Feb 06
Guidant Biventricular Pacer ICD inserted Feb 06: Boston Scientific Incepta CRT-D inserted May, 2012
Oesophageal Cancer, 2012, Gall Bladder & Septicemia 2014 resulting in VFib and severe heart damage
Bare Metal Stent May, 2012 Mitral Valve replaced 2015
Meds: Entresto, Bicard, Coralan, Eurtorxsiq, Frusehexl, Spiractin, Sigmaxin, Creon, Warfarin,
Appropriate Shocks for Ventricular VFib.

dadmanbob

Re: The future of the site

Post by dadmanbob » December 3rd, 2013, 7:41 pm

I know who owns or setup the site If any moderator needs the info just PM me
BOB